Sports Leaders

Sports Leadership at Outwood Bydales

We work in partnership with our local primary schools, to promote a wide variety of sporting activities, and to support with competitions between primary schools. Our Junior Sports Leaders volunteer to design, lead and supervise such occasions, alongside primary staff and Pete Buckby who coordinates the whole enterprise. Most of the activities take place after school, often on the grounds at Outwood Academy Bydales, where we have the space and equipment to help out. Our students learn a great deal about themselves, and develop their teamwork and leadership skills working with young children from Year 6 down to Year 2. There is much more to being a Sports Leader than the cherished purple hoodie!

We support both festival events and sporting competitions. At festival events, there is no progression to additional rounds. However, at competitions teams or individuals can progress to the next round, which is the Cleveland Sports Partnership and then, if successful, onto the Teesside Games.

We use the following terminology with regard to Sporting achievement within the Tees Valley.
Level One = Marske and New Marske Cluster event
Level Two = Cleveland Partnership event.
Level Three = Teesside Games.

Children in Year 3 through to Year 6 have the opportunity to progress in this way.

Partner Primary Schools

Westgarth Primary School, Marske-by-the-Sea
St.Bede’s Primary Catholic Academy, Marske-by-the-Sea
Errington Primary School, Marske-by-the-Sea
New Marske Primary School, New Marske

Previous Events 2015 - 2016

Tuesday 17 November 2015 – Year 6 Indoor Athletics
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 1 December 2015 – Year 3 Indoor Athletics
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 8 December 2015 – Year 4 Basketball
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 12 January 2016 – Year 6 Basketball
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 19 January 2016 – Year 6 Basketball,Cleveland Finals
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 2 February 2016 – Year 5 & Year 6 Swimming
Venue: Saltburn 9.30 – 11.30

Thursday 4 February 2016 – Years 1 – 6 Dance Showcase & Sainsbury’s Kite Mark Presentation
Venue: Saltburn 4.00 – 6.00

Tuesday 9 February 2016 – Year 1 SAQ Festival
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 23 February 2016 – Years 3, 4, 5, and 6 Cross Country
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 9.30 – 11.00

Tuesday 1 March 2016 – Year 6 Netball
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 22 March 2016 – *Year 2 Multiskills”
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 3 May 2016 – Year 6 Tri Golf
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 17 May 2016 – Year 6 Tri Golf Cleveland Finals
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 24 May 2016 – Year 5 & 6 Outdoor Athletics
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 7 June 2016 – Year 6 Cricket
Venue: Westgarth 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 21 June 2016 – Year 5 Cricket
Venue: Westgarth 3.30 – 5.00

Tuesday 5 July 2016 – Year 5 Tri Golf
Venue: Outwood Academy Bydales 3.30 – 5.00

Fytztacex4azejgoibmy
Ty0slaptkbzalhiiardj
H8wszx08zpzejinjbmg9
Gxmjbwgb6bptv7jlvtot
Gjagfclfkuvye3ggqtcc
Cn6tfotvdendqjgxjvwp